Skip to content

3M Fashion Design Competition

July 23, 2010

I have always had a secret passion for stationary products. I can spend hours going through pens, notebooks, scissors, and adhesives. They give me a sense of order and calm, at the same time stimulate my imagination and promise a perspective of creativity. Anybody with me?
 
Another grand passion of mine, as you have probably figured reading my blog, is fashion and making clothes. So I can’t possibly imagine a greater joy them combining the two – an access to a bunch of stationary products of my choice to create a stunning piece of clothing. Yessss! You want specifics? You do, ok, here you go!
 
3M are organizing a fashion competition which you can enter on your own, or as a team of maximum 4. All you have to do is register before the 31st of July, pay a fee of €5 to support The Children’s Sunshine Home and Laura Lynn House, and  select 15 products from the list specified by 3M.  The package will be posted to you. Select them carefully as the 15 products is all you will have to create a full garment with a WOW factor. Very Project Runway-like, isn’t it? 😉 The top designs will be displayed “on the runway” at the 3M Fashion-it fashion show on September 16th 2010.
 
If you are as intrigued as I am, read some more details on their Facebbok page.

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/3M-Fashion-It/126449414051243?ref=ts

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 2:13 pm

    I am totally with you on loving stationery! Paperchase is one of my favourite places to spend time browsing.

  2. July 28, 2010 8:06 pm

    This looks really exciting! 🙂
    X

Leave a Reply

