Skip to content

My Mad Men Dress

June 18, 2010

Quote of the Day:

The dress must follow the body of a woman, not the body following the shape of the dress.

Hubert de Givenchy

I was surprised to find this classic dress in Penney’s two years ago; it was so simple and fitted me perfectly. The cut of the dress reminds me of the fitted dresses Joan Halloway (Harris) wears in Mad Men, and because it is so simple in style and colour, there is a million of ways I can wear it. Today I decided to shake it up with splashes of warm colour.

 Navy is such a great colour. It works almost like black but in a more subtle way, and it looks very interesting when mixed with autumn colours – brown, mustard, yellow, orange…

Dress: Atmosphere, Shoes: Dunnes, Bag: aWear, Necklace: Atmosphere, Cardigan: Zara

Have a great weekend! I am off meeting my friend for a coffee, followed by relaxed swiming and sauna, and then a few drinks. A perfect way to start the weekend 🙂

Mad Men fashion

Mad Men fashion

Mad Men Fashion

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 4:36 pm

    I love that style of dress, it looks gorgeous on you!

  2. June 19, 2010 12:49 am

    wow this dress look stunning on you 🙂

    http://www.moncheri2311.blogspot.com/

  3. June 19, 2010 8:29 pm

    “Mad Men” is my favorite show and Joan is my favorite character. I even posted on my blog how much I love the show and the fashion on it.

    This dress is striking on you. Super-chic and attractive.

  4. June 21, 2010 9:21 pm

    God bless you the dress is gorgeous! I love the clothes on Mad Men maybe you could add some href=”http://fashionhosiery101.blogspot.com/2010/06/comfortable-and-summery-look-of-levante.html” “>The Comfortable and Summery Look of Levante Hosiery

  5. June 21, 2010 9:30 pm

    God bless you the dress is gorgeous! I love the clothes on Mad Men maybe you could add The Comfortable and Summery Look of Levante Hosiery

  6. White Rabbit permalink*
    June 22, 2010 7:54 am

    I am glad you like the dress my dears 🙂

  7. Lyddiegal permalink
    June 23, 2010 12:07 pm

    The dress is lovely, and I adore the pumps!
    Navy, rust, mustard do look fabulous together!

  8. June 28, 2010 11:45 am

    Love your Mad Men look, I’m addicted myself and am re watching the whole three series again at the moment.

  9. July 9, 2010 7:54 am

    i love your shoes! i have started a 100 day challenge to wear op-shop clothes for the next 100 days
    http://recycledrose.wordpress.com/

  10. July 10, 2010 12:32 pm

    I love your Mad Men outfit. I’m mad now, because i am a man… I love it

Leave a Reply

