Skip to content

Red Summer Dress

June 16, 2010

Quote of the Day:

We must not cease from exploration and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we began and to know the place for the first time.

T.S. Eliot

We often think that some problems in our lives are larger than they are and we desperately search for some clever way to resolve them only to discover that a few more hours of sleep, a delicious dinner at candlelight instead of watching TV, an extra piece of fruit, and a long walk at the weekend can give the fastest and the best solution to our most complicated dilemma.

We really are very simple creatures pretending to more complex 🙂 I think now I understand what my grandma meant by telling me that everything will look better in the morning. I thought she was just too simple-minded to realise the extent of my anguish 🙂 Now who is the wise one?

Wearing a dress I bought after earning my first salary in Dublin, 4 years ago. Sandals from River Island. Necklace and earrings by Anka.

Red summer dress

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 12:07 am

    That’s so wise and true. I’ve learned from experience not to act rashly because, with a little time or rest, my perspective returns and what seemed huge is really small.

    Lovely outfit. I especially like the jewelry.

  2. June 18, 2010 3:51 pm

    Like the sandals. Feel like they’re perfect for summer

    http://wardrobewarrioress.blogspot.com/

  3. White Rabbit permalink*
    June 22, 2010 7:59 am

    Thank you for the lovely comments! 🙂

Leave a Reply

