Skip to content

RSD and Vintage Jewellery

May 25, 2010

My Dear Readers!

I do apologize for my sudden unannounced disappearance! Please don’t judge me until you hear me out. What is my excuse? Nope, I haven’t suffered a serious injury while skiing (in fact, it was my best holiday ever, I can highly recommend to everybody!) My SAD didn’t get better of me either, I am fully recovered, especially after the amazing sunny weekend we have just had!

Ok, I am running out of possible ways to explain my longer than acceptable blogging gap and you are all getting impatient so here you go. I was sick of seeing fashion and my own style through my posts. I wanted to turn away from all of it and look at things from a fresh perspective.

In the meanwhile I was exploring the pleasures of not caring what I wear, reading non fashion related books and articles, rediscovering my style and creativity and having a great time while nobody was watching!

So after months of wearing jeans and t-shirts and no make up I feel inspired and pretty in my LSD (Little Summer Dress)… I have so few opportunities to wear it in Ireland that I celebrate this occasion by pairing it with some vintage jewellery my grandmother gave me – onyx clips and a necklace I wear as a bracelet.

Dress: thrifted, Sandals: River Island

vintage jewellery

romantic summer dress

romantic summer dress worn with vintage jewellery

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 3:38 am

    glad you had a wonderful holiday (and extended holiday)!
    I love your dress, it’s so adorable!
    Welcome back!

  2. May 26, 2010 6:56 pm

    Oh hello!

    I thought you’d got lost while you were away!

    You look lovely in your LSD, here’s to many more sunny days to wear it!

  3. White Rabbit permalink*
    May 29, 2010 8:48 pm

    Thanks a mil Girls for you welcome back comments!

Trackbacks

  1. LSD and Denim « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

