Skip to content

Paddy’s Day

March 18, 2010

Yesterday morning I was leisurely enjoying my day off, while sipping my cup of coffee and browsing through my favourite blogs, when I stumbled across Retro Chick’s post which was about, surprise, surprise, St. Patrick’s Day and the famous Irish Guinness.

Well, since I live in Ireland, Guinness paraphernalia doesn’t really impress me, but I did pause when I saw the couple of Lady Guinness looks made by Retro Chic herself, that looked like a professional photoshoot. I soon learnt that they were styled by Retro Chick via Looklet, a digital styling website. The idea is similar to Polyvore, but here you have a choice of models and backgrounds that make your styling look like an editorial. I quickly put together my own Lady Guinness look – not as glamorous as Retro Chick’s – I gave it a more urban and laid back direction.

Monochrome Look - cropped pants and cropped jacket

Monochrome Look - cropped pants and cropped jacket

Monochrome Look - cropped pants and cropped jacket

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 4:12 pm

    hey there!
    i just found your AWESOME blog while browsing through IFB.
    good work!!!
    greetings from germany!

  2. March 18, 2010 5:56 pm

    Cool I didn’t know about that site! I love the leather jacket you chose… also thanks so much for adding me to the roll. It means a lot 🙂

  3. March 18, 2010 7:21 pm

    Wow! Alice I just love this outfit. If I were able I would buy every last piece – so elegant!

    Hope you had a fabulous St. Patrick’s Day, my love!! 🙂

  4. March 18, 2010 8:20 pm

    I LOVED your Guinness Girl!

    Thanks for playing 😀

  5. March 18, 2010 11:52 pm

    how cute! i’d never heard of Looklet before, and earlier today when i skimmed over your blog at work i thought this was a real magazine spread and though to myself “i could really see alice in this”. now i know why! very fun.

    hope you had a wonderful st. patty’s! 🙂

  6. March 19, 2010 3:01 am

    I’ve not heard of that site – but now I need to go check it out!!
    Your guinness lady is awesome, i love the cropped jacket!

Leave a Reply

