Skip to content

Flora and Fauna

March 12, 2010

Quote of the day:

On matters of style, swim with the current, on matters of principle, stand like a rock.

Thomas Jefferson

Apologies for the scarce and random posts this week, it has been a busy time, but I will do my best to make it up to you! I am already doing it be breaking my promise not to blog at the weekend…

I have some great news! I was shortlisted for the Irish Blog Award, which is absolutely fantastic! I also finished my lookbook for the Benetton’s campaign.  And I’ve just received an e-mail from Sherbet Stars announcing me the winner of an amazing beauty package. I’ve never won anything before, so am utterly delighted!

 

I also decided to swap my normally conservative, colour coordinated, and ”one bold pattern at a time” style for a completely different look by mixing an animal print skirt with floral sheer jersey top layered over a chocolate-brown jumper! So unlike me, yet I couldn’t have felt better in my skin (or shall I say, in my outfit)! I might seriously consider some layering and clashing as part of White Rabbit style!

Floral Top and Animal Print Skirt: thrifted, Jumper: Philip Russel, Glasses: Dunnes, Stockings: Benetton, Ankle Boots: Dune, Bag: The Rack

How to clash animal and floral print

How to clash animal and floral print

How to clash animal and floral print

How to clash animal and floral print

How to clash animal and floral print

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 9:47 pm

    Congrats on the exciting things happening to you!

  2. March 13, 2010 6:41 am

    Congrats on your award and prizes!
    You look lovely breaking out of your usual style, and I agree that it is something we should all do from time to time, just to make sure we aren’t missing out on something great.

  3. March 13, 2010 3:08 pm

    congrats on the award! lovely blouse btw!

  4. March 14, 2010 12:00 am

    Lovely combination! The blouse looks so chic and fresh! Happy weekend Alice and congrats for being one of the shortlisted in Irish Blog Award!

  5. March 14, 2010 2:29 am

    Congratulations on the win, my love; and the Irish Blog Award! How exciting; and, of course, extremely well-deserved!

    Loving the mix of prints seen here, Alice – very high fashion! I’m not sure if I could pull off such a look myself; but, I adore it on you!! 🙂

  6. March 16, 2010 2:41 am

    Love that floral print!

  7. March 16, 2010 4:50 am

    That’s such a great quote! Congrats on all the good things that have been coming your way lately.

  8. March 16, 2010 10:52 am

    Oooh, congratulations on being short listed! That’s amazing!

    I really love your hair in these pictures, it looks fantastic.

  9. White Rabbit permalink*
    March 16, 2010 5:47 pm

    Girls, thanks you very much for your comments and support!

Leave a Reply

