Skip to content

It’s My Time, Benetton!

March 11, 2010

There has been a considerable buzz around Benetton’s  new campaign, It’s My Time,  for a while now.

They are looking for individuals with a genuine, unique, and creative style. Personally, I think using street style as an inspiration and hunting for models among ordinary people is a great move and very timely too! Designers are checking out personal and street style blogs to get a feel for that “girl/guy next door” sense of style, and it is also easier to relate to people with a great personal style instead of killing ourselves to get the looks of professional models. So it is all very in, very hot, and Benetton is right in the middle! Why I am not surprised!

So finally I also took the time to entry the competition.

The deadline is the 16th of March, and the announcement of the lucky 20 who will go to new York and model Benetton is on the 18th of March. Oh, and the top 100 will get prizes. Basically the idea is to create a lookbook that shows your style and personality the most! It doesn’t matter what brand you wear and how well you pose. If your personality and individuality shines through, you might be that winner! It is fun, anyway.

I started my lookbook by putting together a few pictures from my blog that represent my style the best.  Check them out here and vote for me if you like!

   Moroon hat

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 12:24 am

    One, you are getting my vote. Two, I so adore that hat. Good luck, my love!! 🙂

  2. March 12, 2010 6:04 am

    I love the hat and the cropping of the photo!
    Real people as models, how fun!
    I hope you win!

  3. EvaMay permalink
    March 12, 2010 8:31 pm

    Great photo – goodluck with the competition 🙂

  4. March 14, 2010 1:48 pm

    LOVE!

  5. March 18, 2010 1:13 pm

    I adore this photo! It’s fab and best of luck with the Benetton thing! Fingers are crossed! xxx

  6. EvaMay permalink
    March 19, 2010 3:57 pm

    I know the competition has finished now but the Benetton ItsMyTime website is still alive and wellworth a visit…

Trackbacks

  1. Zara Steals Blogger Fame? « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

