Skip to content

A Dress from Heidi Higgins

March 9, 2010

Her timeless look means the investment pieces are tran-seasonal”

The Independent

Her clothes have a deceptive simplicity and elegance with feminine flourishes

The Times

When I got home one day last week, a very pleasant surprise was awaiting me – I received a mail from the Irish Fashion Designer Heidi Higgins, inviting me to the launch of her S/S 2010 collection in her new boutique/studio in Portlaoise. I was delighted to receive an actual letter as the only physical mail I am getting these days are my bills.

It also reminded me that I have been meaning to post some images I took of the dress I bought from Heidi before Christmas. Before I go on and describe her style, I would advise you to look at the dress as it might be more tale-telling than my selection of adjectives such as elegant, simple, sophisticated, timeless.  Before opening her own boutique in Laoise, Heidi was selling her pieces in the Dublin Loft Market of Powerscourt Centre,  and I hope she will still stock some of her beautiful dresses there.

This silk jersey dress is from her A/A 09 collection and you probably wonder why I don’t have any pictures of her S/S pieces. Well, the atmosphere at the launch was so cosy, with friends, family and fans of  Heidi’s dresses, that it is just didn’t seem right to flash my camera. I will be back though! 🙂

 Heidi Higgins Irish Fashion Designer

 Heidi Higgins Irish Fashion Designer

Heidi Higgins Irish Fashion Designer

Heidi Higgins Irish Fashion Designer

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 6:57 pm

    Nice hair!

    I love the pop of red and blue, it looks very clean and fresh. There’s a dress in a similar style currently available at Topshop, but for £45 it was slightly out of my price range! 😦

    – Anna Jane xxx

  2. March 10, 2010 1:41 am

    the drape of the dress is so lovely, and the color – so beautiful!!!!!

  3. March 10, 2010 8:23 am

    Ooooh… looks very sexy in satin blue honey! You loook so hot especially in the first picture 🙂

    It’s midweek, looking forward to weekend teeheehee

  4. March 10, 2010 4:28 pm

    Alice…that is your color! It looks absolutely GORGEOUS on you! And I adore the way you’ve styled it alongside the red heels – such a fabulous pairing, if I do say so myself! You look like a movie star, my love!

    And in response to your comment, I am in full agreement…why destroy an ex-boyfriend’s clothes; simply keep them as compensation. So fabulous!! 🙂

  5. March 10, 2010 5:12 pm

    I love this dress and the combination with the red shoes! Well done I think you are hot in all of the photos 🙂

  6. March 10, 2010 6:12 pm

    oh pretty dress, have fun at the event.

  7. Dena permalink
    March 11, 2010 12:08 am

    wow that’s one gorgeous dress, adore the colour.

    xoxo

  8. March 11, 2010 5:15 am

    that dress has a great dramatic flair! the red shoes are a great touch!

  9. White Rabbit permalink*
    March 11, 2010 4:21 pm

    Thank you Girls, it was great to read your comments! First, I wasn’t sure about the accessories, I thought maybe black or white – but red turned out just fine!

  10. March 11, 2010 6:01 pm

    Such a perfectly beautiful dress!

Leave a Reply

