Skip to content

Cropped Pants

March 3, 2010

Quote of the Day:

Fashion is architecture: it is a matter of proportions.

Coco Chanel

I think cropped pants are a bit like below the knee skirts. They are interesting and cute but not very flattering…

For some reason, unless they are loose, such as harem and carrot style, or cut just below the knee, they tend to look funny. You have to pair them with some really high heels, otherwise you end up looking like a clown. Unless you have really long legs, that is.

I got these straight cut cropped pants at a swap party, and decided to test them for the first time. They are great but I am not so sure about the just above the ankle length… I have a feeling that there has to be a better way to wear them! Maybe I should try them with a pair of heels that don’t go up my ankle next time! Any suggestions?

 Pants: Swapped, Jumper: Philip Russel, Scarf: The Rack, Boots: Dune, Earrings: French Connectionhow to wear cropped pants?

 office chic

 office chic

 how to wear cropped pants

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 5:40 pm

    I agree, cropped pants are tough to style, and the higher the heel, the better!

    Your booties are adorable, but your probably correct to want a lower shoe, maybe even a stappy sandal.

  2. March 3, 2010 7:25 pm

    Cropped pants are hard to style but I think I could go out with high heels and the pants you are wearing. It also depends on the body that’s wearing those pants and to be honest, you look wonderful in them 🙂

    A lower show maybe is more comfortable and I would wear even mules as I too have long legs

  3. March 3, 2010 9:58 pm

    cool combination! If I was able to wear heels I would so try these proportions.

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    March 5, 2010 11:25 am

    Thanks Girls! I really appreciate the advice on my cropped pants.

    Will definitely try them with a lower shoe Lyddie!

Leave a Reply

