Skip to content

Hey, I put some new shoes on…

March 2, 2010

Woke up cold one Tuesday
I’m looking tired and feeling quite sick
I felt like there was something missing in my day to day life
So i quickly opened the wardrobe pulled out some jeans
and a t-shirt that seemed clean
topped it off with a pair of old shoes that were ripped around the seams
and i thought ‘these shoes just don’t suit me’

Hey, I put some new shoes on and suddenly everything’s right
I said hey, I put some new shoes on and everyone’s smiling, its so inviting
oh, short on money but long on time
slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine
and I’m running late and I dont need an excuse
coz I’m wearing my brand new shoes

Paolo Nutini – New Shoes

I love this song by Paolo Nutini and this morning the lyrics  just made perfect sense!

My blog free days stretched beyong Monday morning due to an extremely busy day yesterday, so my post is running  later than I promised but as the song sings ” I I’m running late and I dont need an excuse coz I’m wearing my brand new shoes”.

Indeed, I’ve got new shoes from my favourite Dune! I couldn’t resist this pair of ankle shoes with the super feminine suede ruffles!

Black ankle shoes with black ruffles by Dune

Have a lovely week my Dear Readers, and I promise, you won’t need to wait long for my next post!

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. whisty permalink
    March 2, 2010 10:56 pm

    Oh I like them! I am also partial to a spot of Paolo Nutini, I was reading the SAD post above and totally wishing I could go on holiday somewhere incredibly hot. ( I also love your inspiration idea, I NEVER do mood boards any more, I really will start again! (Thanks for the idea!) Anyway, back to the SAD post, I scrolled down after reading and saw the words to New Shoes and it put a big old smile on my face! Hurrah! Thanks Alice! Feel better now. Oh and if I could afford Dune I’d be in there every day, I love it too!
    http://whisty.wordpress.com

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    March 3, 2010 1:01 pm

    I am glad this post cheered you up Whisty 🙂 And thanks for you comments on my SAD post! It is good to hear comments on it from a fellow victim of the Irish weather :))

    Buying Dune shoes from time to time is a compensation for selling my soul to the corporate devil 😦 On a serious note, Dune shoes can be crazily expensive but these cost me only €90, which is not so bad in comparison to their regular prices…

  3. July 15, 2010 11:50 am

    nice song… where can i hear it?

Leave a Reply

