Skip to content

Business Casual Chic

February 26, 2010

Quote of the day:

If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be.
Now put foundations under them.

Henry David Thoreau

I woke up yesterday morning, opened the curtains, and for a second I thought I was still asleep. Everything was covered in snow. It just didn’t make sense. When did it happen? How did I miss it? Just  the day before I was telling everybody that I feel the spring coming. I guess I wouldn’t make a good psychic…

Of course, by the time I got to work in Dublin, there were barely any traces of snow left in the city. That is what I love about the place I live; it is only 45 minutes from the city but it is a little bit like a different world. Yesterday it was the place of solitude; snow-white, frosty but softened by a thick layer of mist.

And there I am, in my office uniform, totally out-of-place! That is exactly how I feel bout the country – perfectly at home and out-of-place at the same time.

So today it is Friday and I am so happy! I have several reasons to be in excellent mood!

1. I decided to practise what I preach and locked away my laptop for the weekend. It is probably one of the toughest things to do for a blogger but at the same it is exhilarating. I planning to do many lovely things! I got hold of some amazing fabrics on sale, and my creative side is very intrigued.

2. I was long listed for Irish Blog Award! Thanks to everybody who nominated me!

Irish Fashion Blog Award

3. The Fashion Planner (a lovely blog I follow) tagged me for Happy 101 Blogger Award. Thank you, you made my day!

Have a great weekend my Dear Readers!

Pants: thrifted, Boots: thrifted, Top: thrifted, Blazer: Zara, Scarf: Zara, Earrings: French Connection

Chic Business Casual

 Chic Business Casual

 Chic Business Casual

 Chic Business Casual

Chic Business Casual

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 1:10 pm

    I love the first day of snow, when everything is perfect and white, it’s the days after that make me long for spring.

    I love all your different shades of grey, so chic!

    Congrats on the award and nomination!

  2. February 26, 2010 4:29 pm

    I like snow but even I am tired of it and ready to open up my Spring wardrobe…. I guarantee you it won’t be long now. Your shades of gray are fantastic!

    Congrats on the Irish Blog Awards nomination you deserve it!

  3. February 26, 2010 6:51 pm

    Happy weekend dear 🙂 your pictures are gorgeous, the background is soooo white! Hope spring come sooner really!

  4. February 26, 2010 7:35 pm

    Who knew so many shades of gray could look so awesome?

  5. February 26, 2010 11:59 pm

    Alice I know you said you were feeling a bit saddened by the weather and out of sorts a few days ago, but the change in you is so noticeable. I’m so glad that you’re feeling better, darling! You look so amazing in these photographs – so rejuvenated, refreshed, and refined! I absolutely adore everything about this post!

    Happy, Happy Weekend, my love!! 🙂

  6. March 1, 2010 12:48 am

    Love that gorgeous scarf!

  7. March 1, 2010 2:03 am

    Oh, adore the gray! Especially that scarf.

  8. March 2, 2010 7:18 am

    Yay, congrats on the award! I know exactly how you feel about locking away the laptop. Between working at a software company and blogging, the last thing I want to look at on weekends is another computer screen and I try not to. It makes a huge difference, especially with blogger fatigue!

    Love the scarf–it’s neutral like the rest of your outfit but the pattern adds flair to the entire ensemble.

  9. White Rabbit permalink*
    March 2, 2010 1:35 pm

    Thanks a million Girls! It was so nice to get back to my blog after the weekend and read all your lovely comments!

Leave a Reply

