Skip to content

Thrifted Ralph Lauren Pants

February 24, 2010

Quote of the day:

I’ve always been about style for people, not ‘You’re going to wear this outfit,’ … It was the way you put yourself together and the imagination, not buying this number off the rack, but the way you wear it.

Ralph Lauren

Last week I bored everybody to death posting about my newly acquired fondness for the slouchy pants. Well, I am back to my subject again! This time it is about a vintage pair of Ralph Lauren high waisted, carrot shaped, super soft cotton trousers I bought in a Charity Shop for €5!

I am mixing them with my new Dune ankle boots, Oasis necklace, and my handmade pair of earrings.

By the way, I am patricularly happy about my blog this week as it proved to be useful in the way I intended it to be! I am not sure about you guys, but I am barely alive these days! I am literally dragging myself to work, I miss my night classes because I am too tired to do anything in the evening but watch silly TV! But I still make the effort to get dressed in the morning, since I got into the routine due to this blog. Normally, I would probably wear jeans, a black jumper, and no makeup all week…

What is the deal with the tiredness? Well, I guess the return of winter weather didn’t help….I am doing everything according to the book; get enough beauty sleep, eat lots of  fruit, but I just feel knackered! Any tips how to return back to life?

Carrot Pants: Vintage Ralph Lauren, Jumper: Atmosphere, Necklace: Oasis, Earrings: handmade, Ankle Boots: Dune how to wear carrot shaped trousers

how to wear carrot shaped trousers 

 how to wear carrot shaped trousers

 how to wear carrot shaped trousers

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 2:28 pm

    Ohh my gosh, I am SO jealous! He is one of my favourite designers ever, but I never seem to come across decent vintage Ralph Lauren…I blame the rubbish England charity shops!

  2. February 25, 2010 3:31 am

    Great find with those pants! your earrings are great too and the scenery looks like a dream! it’s soo beautiful

  3. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 25, 2010 10:50 am

    Thank you! I know, I was incredibly lucky with those pants, I found them last minute among a bunch of oversized trousers. I still don’t undersrand how I noticed them, given their not too obvious colour…

  4. March 1, 2010 12:55 am

    That necklace is too fabulous. I’ve been dragging my feet lately too. I’m going to see if working out more regularly helps!

Leave a Reply

