Skip to content

Bonnie and Clyde Vintage

February 22, 2010

Quote of the day:

Bonnie Parker: What would you do if some miracle happened and we could walk out of here tomorrow morning and start all over again clean? No record and nobody after us, huh?
Clyde Barrow: Well, uh, I guess I’d do it all different. First off, I wouldn’t live in the same state where we pull our jobs. We’d live in another state. We’d stay clean there and then when we’d take a bank, we’d go into the other state.

I know, I know, there is nothing Bonnie-like in my outfit! Where is the beret, the fitted jumper, the below the knee skirts and dresses? Where is the…aha! There it is, the scarf!

So, I was browsing my favourite blogs when I came across this Bonnie and Clyde editorial on Sally Jane Vintage Blog. Fay Dunaway’s style in Bonnie’s role is no doubt legendary, and a must for all vintage lovers, but I was especially inspired by one littlle detail- the way she wears her scarves.

It is a shame that I claim to be a scarf junkie yet I only ever tie my scarves at the front! Not anymore!

Cardigan and Belt: Atmosphere, Leggings: Topshop, Boots – Unknown, Scarf: The Rack

how to wear scarves

how to wear scarves

how to wear a scarf

how to wear a scarf

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 9:08 pm

    I love this look! The cardigan is great, the buttons especially, and I love how you’ve worn it as a dress!

  2. February 22, 2010 9:19 pm

    I’m so in LOVE with your scarf!!! Panting here… I want one!

  3. February 23, 2010 11:46 am

    I love how the belt looks with that cardigan! so gorgeous

  4. February 24, 2010 1:55 am

    I really love the popcorn stitch of your cardigan; and I must admit, if you added a beret and dark sunglasses, I could definitely see the Bonnie inspiration in your look. Loving your style today!! 🙂

  5. February 24, 2010 3:10 pm

    Yaaaay, Love Bonnie and Clyde! This look is such a wearable version of Bonnie’s style. I’m loving neckerchiefs at the moment and this one is no exception! Fab as always Alice! xxx

  6. February 24, 2010 4:54 pm

    I love the color combination of the outfit from the wonderful scarf, the amazing cardigan, the astounding belt and leggings to the remarkable knee high boots the complete the attire

  7. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 25, 2010 10:48 am

    Thanks girls! Yes, I guess calling my post Bonnie and Clyde Vintage based on the fact that I tied my scarf at the back was pushing it a little bit…but that is where I got my inspiration from, really 🙂

Leave a Reply

