Skip to content

The Cloak

February 19, 2010

Quote of the day:

I wear my sort of clothes to save me the trouble of deciding which clothes to wear.
Katharine Hepburn

My passion for ponchos is notorious. I love the cosiness, cuteness, romanticism and femininity they suggest. So it was only logical that I won’t resist the coat equivalent of a poncho – the cloak.

You see, my only problem with ponchos is that you can’t really wear them under your coat, which makes it a bit tricky on a  cold day. With a cloak, however, you can wear layers of tops and jumpers and still get away with it by covering them with loose folds of your cloak!

Just make sure your trousers are slim and you are wearing heels!

Have a lovely weekend!

Cloak: Zara, Boots: Unknown, Jeans: TK Max, Earrings: Fair Trade

How to wear a cloak/cape

how to wear a cloak

how to wear a cloak

how to wear a cloak

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 11:43 pm

    that is one fab cloak!

  2. February 20, 2010 4:12 am

    i want that cape or cloak!
    i will eat with it, sleep on it, fly on it, even do the harry potter’s invisibility cloak scene. I love it. It’s really chic, a good alternative for thick jackets especially when the weather gets warmer.

    fabulous!

    I am Denise Katipunera

  3. February 20, 2010 6:02 am

    I love the ‘old world’ feel of a cloak – so feminine and classy.
    Yours is so wonderful, and I really like the equestrian feel of the outfit.

  4. February 21, 2010 11:16 am

    That looks so great on you! It definitely looks really comfortable as well!

  5. February 22, 2010 5:16 am

    Ooh it’s has a kind of military feel. I probably don’t need to say that I love cloaks… duh, morningcloak haha

  6. February 22, 2010 3:53 pm

    Great great pics as always Alice! Love the cloak and again your hair is fab like this! Congrats on the Irish blog awards nomination too! xxx

  7. Dorota permalink
    February 22, 2010 4:00 pm

    This cloak is so much you… I wouldn’t miss you in the crowd!!!

  8. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 22, 2010 4:25 pm

    Girls, thank you very much for your lovely comments!

Leave a Reply

