Skip to content

Slouchy Pants II

February 18, 2010

Quote of the day:

Fashion is more usually a gentle progression of revisited ideas.
Bruce Oldfield

Almost a week passed and I am still in love with my slouchy pants, so much that I am now officially on a hunt for similar style trousers.

 Good bye boot cut and skinny jeans, welcome loose harem pants!

The only problem is that I can’t really afford another pair of brand new pants…Fortunately, this style was in fashion in the late 80’s, so there is a good chance I can come across a few pairs in second-hand shops! Look at the pair Eyeliah from Style Symmetry found for mere $9!

Don’t they look exactly the same as my Oasis pair for €56?!

And as with every new style obsession I am constantly experimenting with different ways to wear them. Today I decided to balance the loose slouchy look with this bright yellow chunky scarf! Winter doesn’t let go easily this year, so it still feels great to wrap my neck in a soft knitted scarf even when the slinky nude scarves are all over the shops!  And, of course, I love dressing in black basics and then cheer it up with a bright accessory!

Pants: Oasis, Coat: Zara, Top: M&S, Boots: Dune, Scarf: The Rack

black slouchy harem pants with yellow chunky knitted scarf

grey military coat with yellow chunky knitted scarf

black slouchy harem pants with yellow chunky knitted scarf and grey military style coat

black slouchy harem pants with yellow chunky knitted scarf

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 3:11 am

    I have to get out in mine stat!

  2. February 19, 2010 4:33 am

    slouchy pants and all black ensemble = wow!

    yellow scarf = perfect!

    i love the pop of color! you look gorgeous! and i love your hair.

    I am Denise Katipunera

  3. February 19, 2010 4:04 pm

    These do look very cool. I have been noticing that there are far more options about for casual trousers at the moment. I am still a bit unsure as to whether I can ditch the jeans tho! Going to try and wean myself off them. Spring/Summer is a good excuse to try and experiment with some more styles I think!
    Have a great weekend.
    x

  4. February 19, 2010 4:05 pm

    I love, love, love the extra dimension that chunky yellow scarf adds to your ensemble, Alice! It completely changes the look and adds a sense of playfulness to your style! And those slouchy harem pants…I so want a pair!! 🙂

  5. Dorota permalink
    February 22, 2010 4:04 pm

    Looks like you got the inspiration from Maya the bee 😉 Great, I absolutely love it!

  6. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 22, 2010 4:26 pm

    Thank you Girls! The only problem with this lovely fluffy scarf is the fluff! My coat was yellow afterwards!

Trackbacks

  1. Thrifted Ralph Lauren Pants « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

