Skip to content

The Slouchy Pants

February 17, 2010

Quote of the day:

Fashion is the form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months.

Oscar Wilde

This is just so typical of me! When every woman who knew her fashion was balancing in killers, I was priding the comfort and easiness of flats. Now, that the spiky heels are allegedly passé, and everybody is wearing broques, clogs, platforms, and neat low heels, I decided to learn the art of walking in 5 inches. On the first day I had the fear of death; I saw myself tripping, sliding, breaking my ankle, and all kind of horrors. But once I was in control I felt great! If you are a 6 inch girl, please don’t laugh at me!

By the way, I was looking for the highest heels I could handle combined with a simple, classic look, and I found this pair of ankle boots on sale in Dune. They are always my first choice when I am looking for classy and quality shoes.

The other anomaly is me wearing slouchy pantsfrench cut used to be the only trouser style I favoured for years! Oh my, tastes change…

Pants: Oasis, Boots: Dune, Top: Atmosphere, Necklace: Oasis, Earrings: gift

how to wear slouchy harem pants with 5 inch heels ankle boots

how to wear slouchy harem pants with 5 inch heels ankle boots

how to wear slouchy harem pants with 5 inch heels ankle boots

how to wear slouchy harem pants with 5 inch heels ankle boots

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 3:59 pm

    Alice you look AMAZING! You wear those heels so well; and they look gorgeous with those pants. I myself don’t wear heels either, for precisely this reason…”On the first day I had the fear of death; I saw myself tripping, sliding, breaking my ankle, and all kind of horrors.” But, you’ve made me want to give them a whirl myself. Once boot season is over that is.

    Thank you so much for your kind words about Cafe Fashionista – you totally made my day!! 🙂

  2. February 17, 2010 7:09 pm

    I love that Oscar Wilde quote.

    That’s such a great simple outfit. Lovely.

  3. February 17, 2010 7:54 pm

    Me on the other hand became too lazy to wear heels eversince I moved to Dublin, back in Singapore I can walk and carry a 5 inch! What I did is I brought a few high heels at work and change 🙂 but seriously I must practice wearing them on the streets again!

  4. February 17, 2010 8:07 pm

    I just thrifted the same pants! 🙂 (pretty much)

  5. whisty permalink
    February 17, 2010 11:58 pm

    I love these trews Alice, they look great on you and I love your hair like that! It really suits you! FAB! xx
    http://whisty.wordpress.com

  6. February 18, 2010 1:48 am

    Love the shape of the pants and the cute boots.

  7. February 18, 2010 2:32 am

    I’ve been a flats and low heel girl for so long and am slowly working up – 3.5″ is still my max though!

    Love the color of the sweater, so bright and pretty!

  8. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 18, 2010 3:54 pm

    I was chuffed to read your comments Girls, and thatnks for sharing you “heel” experience with me! 🙂

  9. February 18, 2010 4:51 pm

    Oooo, I love the slouchy pants. They look very cool and look so great with the shoes.

Trackbacks

  1. Thrifted Ralph Lauren Pants « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

