Skip to content

Style Is Comfort

February 14, 2010

Quote of the day:

Fashion is made to become unfashionable.
Coco Chanel

I think style as about dressing in what feels comfortable. It may sound simple but I am still learning about it. It is not only about choosing the right size and fit,  but also about knowing which clothes will become your second skin. How many times it happened to me that I was wearing a novelty piece, or something I saw on somebody else and admired, and I felt like a sheep dressed in wolf’s clothes. To know how to be stylish is to know yourself.

 Beige velvet pants: Zara, Jumper – Philip Russel, Bag – aWear, Boots – thrifted, Earrings – Topshop, Scarf – from Praguehow to wear warm autumn colours

 how to wear warm autumn colours

how to wear beige cargo pants

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 9:34 pm

    Love your use of color!

  2. February 15, 2010 5:16 am

    Good point – confidence is your best accessory!
    I love your bag, such a great color.

  3. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 15, 2010 11:21 am

    Thank you Girls!

  4. February 15, 2010 1:41 pm

    I’m very jealous of you bag!!!! I love autumn colours!

  5. February 15, 2010 2:54 pm

    The scarf is soo lovely!

  6. February 15, 2010 6:29 pm

    I simply adore your “Quotes of the Day.” But what I love even more is that Philip Russel jumper – it looks stunning on you!! 🙂

  7. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 16, 2010 3:16 pm

    Girls, thank you for your lovely comments!

Leave a Reply

