Skip to content

Alexander McQueen

February 12, 2010

Alexander McQueen

So many times I wished I was more talented, had more time for creativity, could make an impact, even a small one, in the world of fashion. I thought if I achieved that I would always be happy. But everybody has their own demons, no matter how talented, famous, or successful they are. And those who can fight them are lucky. It is very sad, I don’t know what to say. Rest in piece, Alexander McQueen.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 12:51 pm

    yes, RIP mcqueen!

  2. February 12, 2010 1:32 pm

    it really is so sad. Unbelievable. It won’t be the same without him.

    I am Denise Katipunera

  3. February 12, 2010 4:49 pm

    I am still in complete shock. The world of fashion is left with a horrible gap now that McQueen is gone – he was a genius. What a tragic way to start off New York Fashion Week. RIP. 😦

  4. February 12, 2010 7:31 pm

    It is such a devastating news. I am a huge admirer of his brilliant works.. and I am lost for words as well 😐

  5. February 13, 2010 3:23 am

    R.I.P. McQueen! I love that picture of him…so much energy. so much life!

  6. February 13, 2010 2:35 pm

    This is so sad. It’s always such a great shock that someone with such a strong influence in the fashion world turned out to be not quite so strong in mind.
    Obviously being the creator of some of the best collections in the world isn’t enough to acheive eternal happiness. Sigh 😦

    – Anna Jane xxx

Leave a Reply

