Skip to content

Statement Necklace

February 11, 2010

Quote of the day:

There is in them a softer fire than the ruby, there is the brilliant purple of the amethyst, and the sea green of the emerald – all shining together in incredible union.  Some by their splendor rival the colors of the painters, others the flame of burning sulphur or of fire quickened by oil. 

 ~Pliny, about the opal

It is rare that I stumble across a necklace I am really taken by. I have loads, each of them suits a different outfit, but finding the one that suits my personality is a completely different story.

I saw it in Oasis by accident, it was the only one left and nobody seemed to notice it was there. Even the sales girl seemed surprised and claimed that she had no idea they were selling this necklace…and did I detect a hint of jealousy in her voice…?

Oh, it has everything I was searching for – chunky beads in all my favourite colours and the perfect length! I can picture this necklace with almost everything I wear, so I guess you will see it often!

Turtle neck jumper – Sisley, Necklace – Oasis, Jeans – TK Max, Boots – ?

statement necklace from Oasis

how to wear statement necklace

knee-high black leather boots

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 9:27 pm

    I like it, it is quite a statement!

  2. February 13, 2010 3:27 am

    The necklace has a great naive quality that I totally appreciate!

  3. February 13, 2010 6:30 am

    I love the colors and I agree, that necklace is fantastic!

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 15, 2010 11:16 am

    Thank you girls! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Thrifted Ralph Lauren Pants « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

