Skip to content

Crocheted

February 10, 2010

Quote of the day:

While clothes may not make the woman, they certainly have a strong effect on her self-confidence — which, I believe, does make the woman.
Mary Kay Ashe

I am crazy about ponchos – these wonderful relics of the 70’s fashion. Perhaps one of the reasons I love them so much is that they have so many faces – ponchos can be cute and cozy, elegant and glamorous, feminine and innocent.

My latest find is this crocheted black and white poncho I bought in a charity shop. It can transform a simple black outfit into something much more glam for the evening! I was actually wearing it all day, and I felt slightly overdressed…

Next time I will just wear the black with a colourful scarf or necklace during the day, and put on the poncho in the evening if, lets say, I was going to the theatre, or fancy dinner!

how to wear a crocheted poncho

how to wear a crocheted poncho

how to wear a crocheted poncho

Subsribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 3:38 am

    So elegant – I love the black and white look and those earrings are beautiful!

  2. February 11, 2010 9:53 am

    Gorgeous! When ponchos were all the rage some 5 or 6 years ago I really didn’t care for them at all, but they have since grown on me, particularly when they are so beautifully detailed as this one. I just love the monochrome and you look so wonderful and mysterious!!!

    – Anna Jane xxx

  3. Dorota permalink
    February 11, 2010 2:50 pm

    Amazing! Was in the second hand today as well and saw some ponchos you would have adored… Unfortunately I am flying back to Dublin with Ryanair 😉

    Hugs and kisses

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 11, 2010 4:38 pm

    Thank you Girls!

    Lyddiegal – the earrings are actually from Penneys but I really like them.

    Anna Jane – yes, this season it is more about cloaks than ponchos but I still love them. Always will.

    Dorota, I hate Ryanair now! Are you sure you can’t find a little space for a very small poncho?!!

  5. February 11, 2010 8:33 pm

    That is truly the most beautiful poncho EVER; and the way you’ve styled it is beyond gorgeous. You look absolutely stunning, Alice!! 🙂

  6. February 11, 2010 9:08 pm

    Great poncho!

Leave a Reply

