Skip to content

Tumble Dryer Fashion

February 9, 2010

Quote of the day:

I wear my sort of clothes to save me the trouble of deciding which clothes to wear.
– Katharine Hepburn

Have you ever worn an outfit that makes perfect sense to you? Every piece has its own story, the colours match your mood, and the whole ensemble evokes associations that feel just right?
 

And yet, you seem to be the only one pleased with yourself…
 
My boyfriend couldn’t be more indifferent to fashion but still, he always gives me great feedback. And not just an empty compliment but usually some insightful comment. Cool, huh?? Talking about having a fresh perspective on fashion…
 
And even though he doesn’t always say what I want to hear, I usually take his advise as, from retrospect, he was right more than once. So, his verdict of this particular outfit was that I look as if I was put in a tumble dryer with a bunch of random clothes and this was the result! He also said I should wear my retro print vest with a white shirt. When my dark turquoise polo neck was meant for this outfit!
 
So I rebelled and here I am.

Vest – thrifted, Top – Sisley, Pants – thrifted, Boots – thrifted, Earrings – gift

how to mix colours

retro print clothes

retro print clothes

retro print

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 6:18 am

    I love your hair…when I saw your first sentence..I was thinking (yes yes yes!) ahaha. Yay!

  2. February 10, 2010 9:17 am

    Well, that looks fine! Tumble Dryer, what nonsense! 😀

    Your hair looks nice!

  3. February 10, 2010 10:28 am

    I really like your outfit! The patterned back of the vest is awesome!

    Thanks for the visit to my blog, I’ll update my blogroll later to include you!

  4. February 10, 2010 1:59 pm

    WOW!! i absofuckinglutely looovvveee your hair!! it is so so chic! superfine cut!! i love eet!!

  5. February 10, 2010 3:00 pm

    Love it all. Express yourself 🙂

  6. February 10, 2010 3:20 pm

    Love the quote, and your outfit is cute, too!

  7. February 10, 2010 3:37 pm

    I love the way you express yourself through fashion. The haphazard mix of colors and textures actually works – really well! I love this look from top to bottom!! 🙂

  8. February 10, 2010 4:03 pm

    Love the colors in this outfit!

  9. February 10, 2010 5:59 pm

    I think this is an adorable combo!

    It would only look tumble-dried if there was a staticky sock clinging to you.

  10. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 10, 2010 9:05 pm

    Girls, thank you for you wonderful comments! I definitely made my cheeky boyfriend read all of them so far!

    Wendy, you are hilarious :))

  11. February 13, 2010 3:26 am

    Great color combo! I am glad for your rebellion!
    ps. the back of that shirt is tres cute!

Leave a Reply

