Skip to content

Bad Hair Day

February 8, 2010

Quote of the day:

I admit it’s tempting to wish for the perfect boss, or the perfect parent, or the perfect outfit, but maybe the best any of us can do is not quit. Play the hand we’ve been given and accessorize the outfit we’ve got.

Allan Heinberg, Sex and the City, A ‘Vogue’ Idea, 2002

It is no secret that I am fond of scarves, all kind of scarves in all kind of colours, and I am constantly experimenting with different ways to wear them.

I like them casually wrapped around my neck, tied as a bow, and my latest obsession is inspired by  snoods. I am surprised that I don’t see many people wearing snoods, they are so feminine, with a  pinch of glamour, and, with just one swift move, they are back to being simple scarves…

It is just a little snapshot inspired by my bad hair day more than anything else but I will be back with a full-blown snood post! And a new haircut!

Blazer and Scarf by Zara

Blazer and Scarf by Zara

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Dorota permalink
    February 8, 2010 12:58 pm

    The scarf is great but I look forward to your new hairstyle Alice 😉

  2. February 8, 2010 1:43 pm

    oh u have like bridget bardot bangs. love

  3. February 8, 2010 4:56 pm

    Love that scarf!

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 8, 2010 5:52 pm

    Thanks a lot girls!

    Sara, unfortunately my bangs are gone, together with the bad hair 🙂

  5. February 8, 2010 7:30 pm

    Very pretty scarf, and I so adore that quote!

  6. February 8, 2010 9:00 pm

    I love snoods myself; but have never worn them in this fashion. You look absolutely stunning – despite the fact that you are trying to conceal a bad hair day!! 🙂

  7. February 9, 2010 12:51 am

    Lovely scarf! I’ve been wearing them more and more lately – such a great way to add color and pattern to an outfit!

  8. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 9, 2010 10:47 am

    Thank you! It is a cheap way to upgrade your outfit too!

  9. February 9, 2010 5:25 pm

    ooo, new hair! can’t wait to see. dont cover it up with a scarf just yet tho, that would be a waste. ” ) x

  10. February 10, 2010 12:37 pm

    Gorgeous blazer 🙂
    stop by some time xx

Leave a Reply

