Skip to content

Working Woman

February 2, 2010

Quote of the day: 

When one door closes another opens. But often we look so long so regretfully upon the closed door that we fail to see the one that has opened for us. 

– Helen Keller 

Today I snapped out from my romantic mood and experimented with some power dressing. I know there is a big gap between feminine dresses and sharp office wear, and one might argue that you’ve got to stick to one on another to stay consistent in your style but I don’t think I would want to decide between the two of them. 

I love wearing blazers to work – they make you look professional and keep you warm when the air conditioning is playing tricks with you. I bought this 80’s style “boyfriend” blazer in Zara and instantly removed the enormous shoulder pads. I mean I kind of like the wide shoulder look but there is no need to look like a rugby player. Without the pads the shoulders still looked pretty wide but no so pronounced. 

 But what I really love about this blazer is the soft jersey that makes it look so professionally casual, or casually professional. Ok, I better stop rambling now, before I completely confuse myself and everybody who reads this post! 

Jersey Boyfriend Blazer - Zara, Trousers - thrifted, Scarf - Zara, Earrings - French Connection, Shoes - M&S

Jersey Boyfriend Blazer - Zara, Trousers - thrifted, Scarf - Zara, Earrings - French Connection, Shoes - M

Jersey Boyfriend Blazer - Zara, Trousers - thrifted, Scarf - Zara, Earrings - French Connection, Shoes - M&S 

Jersey Boyfriend Blazer - Zara, Trousers - thrifted, Scarf - Zara, Earrings - French Connection, Shoes - M&S

Jersey Boyfriend Blazer - Zara, Trousers - thrifted, Scarf - Zara, Earrings - French Connection, Shoes - M&S 

Jersey Boyfriend Blazer - Zara, Trousers - thrifted, Scarf - Zara, Earrings - French Connection, Shoes - M&S 

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 8:12 pm

    this look is lovely!

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    February 3, 2010 12:44 pm

    Thank you Diane!

Leave a Reply

