Skip to content

Grey and Orange

January 24, 2010

Quote of the day:

All colors are the friends of their neighbors and the lovers of their opposites.
– Marc Chagall

Mixing and matching colours is one of my favourite things in fashion. Sometimes I let them live happily ever after in harmony, sometimes they fight, and sometimes they are like strangers vaguely resembling each other.

My favourite colour is grey. Whenever I enter a shop, it is always the grey items that catch my eye first. I think it is one of the most inspiring and exciting colours. It is its quiet authority and sophistication that appeals to me the most. Usually I love mixing different shades of grey for a stylishly sombre look , maybe even add a bit of black, other times I use grey as a base tone to support brights such as orange, yellow, red, or purple.

Today I am wearing grey and orange. Even my earrings, which are not very visible on the pictures, are a shade of burnt orange and dark grey. It is one of those outfits that just came together in a completely spontenous way one morning and I keep wearing it again and again.

Top - Penney's, Short-sleeved jumper - Philip Russel, Pants - thrifted, Boots -thrifted, Bag - aWear, Earrings - Fair Trade

Top - Penney's, Short-sleeved jumper - Philip Russel, Pants - thrifted, Boots -thrifted, Bag - aWear, Earrings - Fair Trade

how to wear orange with grey

orange and grey stripy jumperhow to wear orange colour

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

