Skip to content

Into The Wild

January 23, 2010

Quote of the day:

Every woman is a rebel, and usually in wild revolt against herself.

-Oscar Wilde

It was Friday, and a beautiful sunny day, too. I guess the anticipation of the weekend and the amazing weather made me do something  uncharacteristic – wearing animal print.  I always considered it tacky and cheap but as I was browsing other blogs, I noticed that there is also something pretty cool about it.

It almost screams at you – “Yes, I am tacky but so what?! People are going to wear me anyway, they always do!” It is rebellious, and that is what makes it so appealing .

So I guess leopard print is a classic as well, either we like it or not.  I am wearing it with a long black cardigan and brass accessories.

What about you? How do you wear animal print?

 
 

Tights - Oasis, Cardigan and Belt - Penney's, Camisole - Dunnes, Pixie Boots - Clarks, Earrings - Accessories

Tights - Oasis, Cardigan and Belt - Penney's, Camisole - Dunnes, Pixie Boots - Clarks, Earrings - Accessories

how to wear brass accessories

How to accessorize a cadigan

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2010 6:33 pm

    I love the look of leopard print tights…. I’ve always loved the look, but tights are so much more subtle than say, a pencil skirt.

    That Oscar Wilde quote is amazing!

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    January 23, 2010 7:19 pm

    Thank you Ashe, I agree that tight are moree subtle, I probably wouldn’t go for an animal print coat or dress..

  3. January 23, 2010 7:36 pm

    leopard tights are so awesome and you look great in them!

    lacysmess.blogspt.com

  4. January 24, 2010 4:44 pm

    Haha, good old Oscar Wilde. I just finished reading his novel “A picture of Dorian Gray”, and absolutely loved it.

    I love your cardigan btw, even if that isn’t the point of the post! I totally agree that animal prints are somewhat rebellious, though I wouldn’t say you looked at all tacky. Like any trend, it really is all about how you wear it. I saw a girl in town the other day in a leopard print coat, with a leopard print skirt underneath, leopard print tights and matching pumps. I wanted to cry!

    – Anna Jane xxx

  5. White Rabbit permalink*
    January 24, 2010 7:47 pm

    I’ve read it as well, great novel!
    I love this cardigan as well, I wear it all the time.

    I can’t believe somebody would wear leopard print head to toe!…

  6. January 24, 2010 7:59 pm

    leopard tights. 🙂 so so cute – rawr~

  7. whisty permalink
    January 25, 2010 11:40 pm

    Really a gorgeous outfit missy! Love it! xxx
    whisty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

