Skip to content

Neutral Zone for S/S 2010

January 19, 2010

Quote of the day:

The morning cup of coffee has an exhilaration about it which the cheering influence of the afternoon or evening cup of tea cannot be expected to reproduce.  ~Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., “Over the Teacups,” 1891

Well, I am happy enough with the cheering influence, it has been a long day, I left home so early that I didn’t even get a chance to have my outfit photo taken – it was still dark. I can’t wait to have the long days back! Bright morning and evenings, how I miss you! Oh, wait, I am in Ireland where it is almost always raining, so maybe I shouldn’t get so optimistic…

Either way, I have almost recovered from my post holiday stupor, which is great.  A few more weeks and I won’t even mind if it is raining…

 In the meanwhile I made a fashion decision – my wardrobe needs a colour injection, or I shall say, a decolourant.  I own too many black, red, and purple clothes. My wardrobe definitely lacks some neutrals and pastels

I hope you all had a lovely day!

Blazer - thrifted, Trousers - thrifted, Top (purchased 10 years ago)

Blazer - thrifted, Trousers - thrifted, Top (purchased 10 years ago)

Earrings - Fait Trade, Ring - Topshop

Earrings - Fait Trade, Ring - Topshop

Shoes - Dunnes, Bag - Pilar Abril, Socks - Benetton

Shoes - Dunnes, Bag - Pilar Abril, Socks - Benetton

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 2:10 pm

    I love your shoes! Can’t believe they’re from dunnes, they’re fabulous! 🙂

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    January 20, 2010 2:14 pm

    Thanks missmilki! They were ridiculously cheap too, I bought them over a year ago and never wore because of their colour, so I rediscovered them this year!

  3. Dorota permalink
    January 20, 2010 3:29 pm

    The colour palette really suits you!

  4. January 20, 2010 3:45 pm

    You’re lucky that neutrals suit you! I have Irish colouring (dark hair, pale skin, blue eyes) and can’t wear nude at all so I’m sticking to the reds, purples and blacks.

  5. January 20, 2010 5:26 pm

    You look simply gorgeous in the pale neutrals! I love my purples and blacks, but I’m thinking more about POPS of color for S/S ’10…

  6. whisty permalink
    January 20, 2010 6:20 pm

    LO-OVE this look / colour on you! It really suits you! Fab! x

Leave a Reply

