Skip to content

My Trilby

January 14, 2010

This morning I was delighted to see that winter has finally decided to loosen its firm grip – the snow was melting and the air was mild and easy to breathe! If I din’t have to go to work, I would have definitely gone for a walk in the woods!

Anyway, my passion for earthy shades stayed with me today but this time it took deeper colours – cherry and dark green.

I am wearing my faux suede jacket and wool feathered Trilby which makes me look like a hunter! I would never do it though, hunting, that is…

And to stop myself from melting into the forest background I am wearing my cherry boots to offset the feathers on my Trilby. I wanted to be madder about colours and wear my colourful scarf but my boyfriend told me I looked like a ”cowboy went wrong”. The cheek of him! I am still not sure if it was a good idea to leave the scarf. Maybe… Less is more, after all…

 Quote of the day:

How often we forget it’s the “here and now” that is important. Setting our sights on our destination, planning for tomorrow, worrying about the future, rushing towards whatever’s over the next hill…phew! This causes us to neglect the beauty of the present.

 

Jacket - Dunnes, Trilby - Accessories €30, Boots - Korky's €50

Jacket - Dunnes, Trilby - Accessories €30, Boots - Korky's €50

 

Jumper - Philip Russel (Hungary), Camisole - Dunnes

Jumper - Philip Russel (Hungary), Camisole - Dunnes

 

Skinny Jeans - TK Max €20

Skinny Jeans - TK Max €20

Subsribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 1:17 pm

    You always accessorize so well 🙂

    • White Rabbit permalink*
      January 15, 2010 1:34 pm

      Thank you Dina 🙂 I am glad leaving the bright scarf out didn’t ruin the effect after all!

Leave a Reply

