Skip to content

Winter Knits and Earthy Neutrals

January 13, 2010

Knits are definitely in, it is official! I always loved knitwear, I like them chunky, light, or crochet, possibly even piled on top of each other for that cosy vintage look!

I also love neutral, earthy colours, cream, beige, brown, or all of them together!

So this morning I indulged myself – I decided to wear my knitted brown dress I got in Portugal, a cropped cream cardigan with beige faux fur collar and a cream crochet beret I decorated with a little crochet flower.

I don’t often do girly outfits, but this time I was in the mood, so I even added some lace knee tights.

I hope you all had a nice day!

Dress - gift from Portugal, cardigan - Fluid €20, tights - Benetton in Spain, boots - thrifted, beret - Penney's €3

Dress - gift from Portugal, cardigan - Fluid €20, tights - Benetton in Spain, boots - thrifted, beret - Penney's €3

The faux fur inside of the collar was the main reason I bought this cardi! Perfect winter wear!

The faux fur inside of the collar was the main reason I bought this cardi! Perfect winter wear!

The little brown buttons on the cuffs are my other favourite detail - they are kind of old fashioned

The little brown button on the cuffs are my other favourite detail - they are kind of old fashioned

 Subscribe to White Rabbit in a Reader!

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 3:30 pm

    I like the lace knee highs. I’ve been thinking about getting some over the knee ones, but I’m not sure my legs are up to it!

  2. January 14, 2010 6:29 pm

    Happy New Year, Love the pictures. Just having a Spring clean of my blogroll and you are still in !!!

    • White Rabbit permalink*
      January 14, 2010 6:30 pm

      I am delighted to hear you didn’t sweep me from your blogroll Nicky:)

      Happy New Year to you as well!

  3. January 15, 2010 6:22 pm

    Love this outfit and am jealous that you can wear a hat like that. I always feel like mine is going to fall off. So I have to go to Portugal to get a dress like that, it just may be worth it.

    Also thanks for commenting on the blog!

Trackbacks

  1. My Trilby « White Rabbit
  2. Wearing a Trench and a Beret « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

