Skip to content

Homemade Heaven

December 18, 2009

On Monday evening my fellow blogger Whisty and I attended the launch of a new Irish glossy magazineHomemade by Clodagh McKenna. While looking for the venue we were wondering what Homemade is about? Is it homemade food? Clothes? Perhaps both?

Homemade by Clodagh

Homemade by Clodagh

When we finally arrived I was instantly charmed by the ambience and charm of launch partysoft candles, cozy and festive images and delicious homemade food was welcoming us. On a rainy Monday night, needless to say, I could really appreciate such hospitality.

When I got the chance I grabbed an issue of Homemade and had a look at what was inside.  You see, I have never been particularly mad about homemade food or anything related to household activities for that matter. But it started to change. I’ve learned to appreciate a homemade meal. I started to enjoy making and wrapping my own presents.  Things like that…

So I really loved the personal and comforting tone of Clodagh’s Homemade – she spoke about her favourite meals, vine, travels, decorating, all those little things that make our lives whole yet are so often neglected.

 And the cream on the cake was the  article about Irish Spanish designer Eilis Boyle featuring her ethereal clothes accessorised with headpieces by Irish designer Helen James.  Helen has recently launched her line of handmade silk headpieces called Florica, which complimented Eilis’ exquisite and feminine floating silk dresses perfectly.

Eilis Boyle dress and headpiece by Helen James

Eilis Boyle dress and headpiece by Helen James

Eilis Boyle

Eilis Boyle dress and Helen James headpiece

Subscribe to White Rabbit in a reader and receive new posts!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 10:40 am

    Looks like a great magazine. The images from the article are stunning.

  2. December 22, 2009 12:44 pm

    I was there too with Eilis Boyle , Pity we didn’t get to meet x Happy Christmas

  3. White Rabbit permalink*
    December 23, 2009 9:55 am

    Yes, I am in love with those images as well Retro Chick!

    Oh, it is a pity I didn’t get to meet you Helen, better luck next time!

    Happy Christmas!

Leave a Reply

