Skip to content

High End Designer Dream

December 2, 2009

What do you think about high end designer clothes? Do you buy them? Perhaps you are hoping to buy them one day? Or maybe, like myself, you browse designer shops and websites regularly to get some inspiration and perspective.

Fashion Illustration by Giles Deacon

Fashion Illustration by Giles Deacon

 I’ve always been a huge fan of window shopping but since time has become a  precious commodity I started to divulge in online retail experience. I actually drive almost as much satisfaction from looking at clothes and imagining alternative scenarios as from buying them. One of my latest discoveries is the Corner.com online store. What drove my attention to them is Giles Deacon’s exclusive capsule collection inspired by flower petal motif that appears in all three items of the collection – the dress, the top, and the skirt.

Giles Deacon Pixie Dress

Giles Deacon Pixie Dress

  I like:

–          the pixie inspiration – petals and leaves

–          the edgy look

–          I’ve always been a sucker for fashion illustrations– this one is simple but conveys the mood of the dress perfectly!

 I would wear this jacket with flat mid calf length boots and a short jacket with a raised neckline (not leather).

 Do you like the dress? How would you wear it?

 Subscribe to White Rabbit in a reader and stay tuned!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 12:35 pm

    That dress is great – I love the illustration. Actually I think the illustration is even better than the dress itself! 🙂 Ideally I would wear it with a cute little bolero, black tights (cos its cold out!) and my black patent high heels. And a chunky silver statement necklace.

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    December 4, 2009 1:00 pm

    I agree, the illustration rocks! Thanks for sharing your style tip missmilki:)

  3. December 7, 2009 7:19 pm

    I love this black dress! so simple yet so effective..Perfect for Christmas ..

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    December 7, 2009 7:37 pm

    It is rather complex in design but the silhouette and the colour does make it look understated…:)

  5. webmistress27 permalink
    December 9, 2009 3:43 am

    LOVE YOUR BLOG will be returning to read more soon its stylish and chic, keep up the good work

    Happy Holidays from http://www.swaggtalk100.net

    come by and check us out anytime

Leave a Reply

