Skip to content

Vintage Romance

November 24, 2009

I’ve been feeling a bit romantic and a bit nostalgic lately…not sure what caused this bittersweet mood, maybe it is the approaching Christmas, or the moody weather. It doesn’t matter, I kind of enjoy it. It also inspired me and made me step back from my usual quirky clothes and look for feminine pieces with lots of lace, pastel colours, high heels and dainty jewellery.

This is my dream Christmas outfit I put together on Polyvore.

Vintage Romance
Vintage Romance by Quirkyfashion featuring DKNY shoes
Items in this set:
Arden B dress, $78
Charlotte Russe cardigan, $19
DKNY shoes
Purplerosehome.com clutch, $298
Hera necklace, $13
Subsribe to White Rabbit in a reader and receive new post!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lucy van Pelt permalink
    November 24, 2009 4:48 pm

    I love the outfit you have styled. Btw, I need to find a dress that suits a cocktail party, Christmas party and a wedding – wanna help me? Everything I’ve seen so far is too short. I would also love if I could re-use it after these events. I’m thinking something etheral and made of chiffon.

    • White Rabbit permalink*
      November 24, 2009 6:14 pm

      I would love to help you to find your dress! I am in the middle of making one but it won’t be ready before Christmas 😦 Maybe I could fix a matching headpiece for you?
      I would say a chiffon dress would look great with boots and belted with a cardigan in a more casual context…

Leave a Reply

