Skip to content

Merlixa Designs Headpieces at Naas Market

November 17, 2009

Until last Saturday, when I was asked to display my headpieces at the local market in Naas, Co. Kildare, Merlixa Designs haven’t really seen the daylight. I have to admit I was a bit nervous to present my pieces in public.

I know, I’ve been showing off my creations on the blog since day one, but it is different when you actually meet your potential cusomers face to face and see how they react in real life. I was facing the greatest fear of every designer: what if people don’t like my creations?

On the other side, I was looking forward to chatting to local people, finding out about their tastes, and getting  feedback. After all, the design process is really worthwhile when it is reaching out to real people.

I spent a good few days (and nights) expanding my collection. I was trying to come up with a range of different headpieces which show the unique style of Merlixa Designs.

Here are some new pieces I made. If you like them, you can view the previous creations on Merlixa Designs page. 

 I would love to know your opinion – do you wear headpieces/fascinators to enhance your special outfit?

Subscribe to White Rabbit now to receive new posts!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. whisty permalink
    November 20, 2009 2:06 pm

    Congrats Alice. Really that is great work! Love the pieces and you shoudn’t be nervous at all! LOVE the name Merlixa too! S’fab

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    November 20, 2009 4:16 pm

    Thank you Laura, means a lot! I guess one is always nervous about what others think of their work….funnily enough the only time I don’t care is when I am amaking them, I just forget about the world around 🙂

Leave a Reply

