Skip to content

Chunky Winter Fashion

November 11, 2009

You probably heard a million times that the best solution against the cold is to keep your feet warm. It is definitely true but I find that I can tell the same about my neck! No matter how many layers I wear, if my neck is in the open I am freezing!

On a cold morning...

On a cold morning...

To my delight, chunky scarves are a major trend this year, so instead of looking like I am having a cold, a nicely wrapped bundle around my neck makes me feel like I made an effort to keep up with a latest trend. A practical one for a change, given the frosty weather!

Chunky Accessories

Chunky Accessories

Or, even better, why not kill two birds with one stone and wear chunky socks and a chunky scarf, both in bright colours! Make sure they are clashing though!

Warm Feet

Warm Feet

Subscribe and receive new White Rabbit posts in a reader!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 2:40 pm

    I love the pops of color against the neutral outfit! (and I definitely agree about the warmth + neck factor…so glad to be in a warmer region again!)

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    November 12, 2009 10:42 pm

    Thanks Ashe 🙂 Despite the srarf and all I managed to get a cold, at least know I have the perfect excuse to wrap myself in chunkies again 🙂

  3. November 13, 2009 1:17 pm

    Love your cheerful color choices, especially the neon pink.

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    November 13, 2009 1:37 pm

    Thanks Wendy 🙂 Pink is one of my favourites 🙂

  5. November 20, 2009 3:31 pm

    Yes, come to think of it no ones been asking me if I’m cold this season – lol. I’m always in a huge scarf at work (but yes a big part is cuz its cold) but atleast noones asking.

  6. November 29, 2009 11:02 pm

    Love the purple scarf! I have a chunky charcoal scarf that is like a blanket! Great post!

Leave a Reply

