Skip to content

Irish weather and my “What I Wear” posts

October 29, 2009

For the past few weeks it seems that my familiar pattern of practical and preferably black clothes is slowly disintegrating and transforming into something much more random and colourful.

In the mornings, I spend too much time musing over my wardrobe and choosing the makeup that fits my mood, splashing colourful accessories over my classic basics and arranging my blonde crop into “out of bed” look…

No, I don’t have a crush on anybody, except my boyfriend and we have been together longer than to blame him for this sudden change in my conformist fashion sense, although we both have benefited from this transition…

This leaves me with the obvious conclusion and the perfect excuse for anybody who lives in Ireland; the weather is so bloody miserable that I just can’t afford not to look great anymore. There has to be something to cheer me up and if the weather is too fickle to rely on it has got to be ME!

So you can imagine my annoyance when every time I leave home it is still too dark to take a picture and when I get home it is already too dark to take one. NOT FAIR!

At Dusk
At Dusk

 

 Of course, I can always take one in the house, using the artificial light, but it is just not the same!

 Dear reader, if you can’t rely on the weather, you have to trust my descriptive skills. Here you go!

 Today I am wearing my black skinny jeans from aWear with red knee high boots from Korky’s, a black jumper and an oversized animal print scarf in all my favourite colours – red, purple, pink and orange. My outfit is finished with dangly wooden red and black earrings from Fair Trade.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 11:23 pm

    hello! thank you for commenting on my blog. the weather can really be bad for fashion… haha. i so agree with that! when it’s cold and rainy in new york, i just want to bundle up too. that’s why i spend so much money buying coats; if it’s all people are going to see of me, it better be nice!

    my best friend just moved to ireland a couple of months ago to go to medical school there. i hope the weather isn’t getting him down! 😦

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    November 2, 2009 10:39 am

    I know, I have a collection of coats myself! I hope your friend is surviving the weather! It is getting me down sometimes but I still love it here 🙂

Leave a Reply

