Skip to content

Boyfriend Blazer – Sexy or Silly?

October 28, 2009

One morning  I left my jacket at home.

In the morning wearing purple tights with black cardi and my favourite gipsy necklace

In the morning wearing purple tights with black cardi and my favourite gipsy necklace

Now, the problem is that I was planning a shopping trip after work that day, with lots of in and outs through the city centre and this time of the year it is kind of chilly in the evenings….I know, it sounds like I was a bit of a whinger but I have a cold phobia which means even if everybody else around me is roasting I will still have a cozy scarf wrapped around my neck.

So when my friend offered a quick trip to the local charity shop during lunchtime I though maybe…

I am still not sure if I was fashion forward or just desperate to get warm but I got this “Boyfriend“, or shall I say “Grandpa” blazer for a tenner…

At lunchtime wearing the "Boyfriend" blazer - 100% wool and made in Finnland

At lunchtime wearing the "Boyfriend" blazer - 100% wool and made in Finland

 

Suffice to say I got a lot of compliments from fashionistas and a lot of side glances from random people during my shopping trip in the evening.

By the way, my boyfriend wasn’t impressed. But I am going to wear it again!

Green and Purple?

Green and Purple?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2009 11:14 am

    I’m really loving those purple tights.

    Haha, I don’t think guys will ever understand why we choose to wear their clothes. That grandad blazer is super cool though, and an absolute bargain! It looks very vogue 🙂

    xxx

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    October 29, 2009 11:31 am

    Thanks Anna Jane!

    I guess you are right, I think fashion is more than being pretty and wearing the outfit that flatters your figure the most. Attitude, personality and the story behind the outfit is as important!

    By the way, I am trying to get to your blog but the post appears only for a second and then I only see the pixels? Is it me? Please let me know, would love to check it out again!

  3. October 29, 2009 12:12 pm

    That blazer was a great buy – It looks great with the purple tights. 🙂

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    October 29, 2009 12:21 pm

    Thanks missmilky, the unexpected buys are always the best 🙂

  5. October 29, 2009 9:48 pm

    I love that Jacket it looks great on you. Just back from London and saw lots of purple and bright pink tights worn with black and navy. Hope you can get to wear it again and again and again!

  6. White Rabbit permalink*
    October 30, 2009 9:48 am

    You are right Nicky, I’ve worn them several times since I bought them!

    I hope you enjoyed your trip to London!

Leave a Reply

