Skip to content

80’s style – The Puffy, the Floral and the Shoulder Pad

October 23, 2009

I am beginning to change my mind about 80’s fashion style…I love the puff sleeve with the understated grey and I am always happy to experiment with tights!

 

Grey puff long sleeve dress with shoulder pads paired with floral tights and gipsy necklace

Grey puff long sleeve dress with shoulder pads paired with floral tights and gipsy necklace

Dress and tights: Primark
Necklace: Oasis
Shoes: Office
4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 11:07 am

    I think everyone succumbs to the 80s revival trends eventually! The dress and tights so work for you, especially with the trendy hair cut. Very nice!

  2. October 23, 2009 9:40 pm

    Love this look. I ADORE your dress!

  3. Lucy van Pelt permalink
    October 24, 2009 1:58 pm

    Everyone who’s under 30 perhaps. I will pass as I lived it and I couldn’t pull it off anymore. White Rabbit, you can totally pull it off and it suits you so go for it girl! And glad to see you got those tights too:)

  4. White Rabbit permalink*
    October 24, 2009 5:17 pm

    Thank you all for the comliments! It gave me lots of confidence so I ventured a bit further into the 8o’s and bought a vintage blazer in which my shoulde’s look like the ones of a rughby player! You will see what I am talking about next week!

Leave a Reply

