Skip to content

Casual Chick – The Look I Covet

October 19, 2009

There is a look I’ve never quite managed to carry off. It is sporty yet feminine, relaxed yet chic; you know the one I am talking about?! The Casual Chick?

 Well, maybe I am just doing it in the wrong way! But looking at Claire O’Connor’s designs I think I am finally getting it…

Lil’c Couture is a conemporary womenswear brand heralding a unique concept of alternative luxury. The label marries hip hop influences with elemnts of Parisian Haute-couture and is made with TLC (true love for couture).

Claire, the Irish Fashion Designer with a vision, is mixing fabrics such as jersey, silk and lace to create her edgy urban style pieces.

I love the cap with the lacy detail and the grey - pink colour combination

I love the cap with the lacy detail and the grey - pink colour combination

 

The little black jacket is fab and I like the detail on the distressed denim

The little black jacket is fab and I like the detail on the distressed denim

 

The little purse as a necklace reminds me of my childhood, didn't we all carry our pocket money like that? The dress is very grown up though...

The little purse as a necklace reminds me of my childhood, didn't we all carry our pocket money like that? The dress is very grown up though...

 

This silk and lace dress is so elaborately made I don't even know which detail to marvel at..

This silk and lace dress is so elaborately made I don't even know which detail to marvel at..

So the secret is to carefully mix the elegant with the sporty and add a few sexy elements! That is easy..

Ok, maybe my hoody doesn’t go that well with the lacy top after all…arghhh….I just can’t do it! I understand it in theory but I just can’t pull it off! I can do classic, quirky, retro but not this one! But I will not give up!

 By the way I know somebody who brought this particular look to perfection. It is Betty from Le Blog de Betty. Check it out for some great ideas. I follow it regularly so I am sure one day I will finally be able to wear a piece by Lil’c Couture with style it deserves!

Sexy

Sexy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. whisty permalink
    October 19, 2009 4:54 pm

    Love the silver / grey dress, so pretty and what great pics! x

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    October 20, 2009 9:19 am

    Yes, the styling is great! The silver dress is a piece of art indeed..

Leave a Reply

