Skip to content

I Hate 80’s Fashion!

September 13, 2009

Awear is one of my favourite High Street shops. They never let me down. I can always find something basic, pretty, or quirky depending on what I am looking for.

And thus the decision was made, my weekly Shopping with White Rabbit session was going to be in Awear this week. Oh… I could already see all those lovely shots full of pretty clothes…

So you can imagine my horror when I entered this lovely shop and all I could see is the bloody 8O’s literally screaming at me from all directions!

I already mentioned that I hate the 80’s.  A bit to spice things up is OK but the full blown 8o’s fashion charade with elastic waistbands, horrible floral patterns and glittery leggings was just too much…

My first thought was to leave without looking back. But then I said to myself, NO, I am going to go through it, YES, and will  try to save those few pieces which are not totally lost to this 80’s craze!

The result is 3 outfits…

It is pushing it a bit...but love the black and white photo portrait print and the girlie look!

It is pushing it a bit...but love the black and white photo portrait print and the girlie look!

Love the gothic vest with girlie pink jacket!

Love the gothic vest with girlie pink jacket!

Love the lace detail on the leggings!

Love the lace detail on the leggings!

The Steadfast Tin Soldier (one of the last remaining Laura Whitmore designs, they had in only in size 6, so I am struggling to breathe...)

The Steadfast Tin Soldier (one of the last remaining Laura Whitmore designs, they had it only in size 6, so I am struggling to breathe...)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. whisty permalink
    September 13, 2009 1:12 pm

    The blue skirt and printed tee is adorable and really suits you! Lovely! (I’m glad you managed to get over your 80’s shock too!) x

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    September 15, 2009 3:06 pm

    Thanks Whisty!

    I am a big comformist when it comes to my own clothes so I try to challenge myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

