Skip to content

I Love Wearing Pink

September 12, 2009

It is Saturday morning, 7am and I can’t sleep, so I get up and go out to the garden with a cup of tea.

I’ve always been saying that the weather is the worst in Ireland but when it is good it is not kidding around. It is just beautiful…

This week I felt like switching from my favourite black to something bright, go crazy with colours and celebrate these few amazing days!

Clothes by Swopwith.me

 

I found this black suede at swopwith.me and since then we are inseparable. The pink suede skirt is a charity shop finding.
I found this black suede at swopwith.me and since then we are inseparable. The pink suede skirt is a charity shop finding.
I get to wear my sunglasses!!! The purple earrings are a present from a friend.

I get to wear my sunglasses!!! The purple earrings are a present from a friend.

I am doing the colour clash in my favourite pink jacket I got at swopwith.me

I am doing the colour clash in my favourite pink jacket I got at swopwith.me

Scarf from Swopwith.me

Scarf from Swopwith.me

I love this necklace made from buttons

I love this necklace made from buttons

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mari permalink
    September 12, 2009 3:08 pm

    Wohoo! Good idea. No more excuse for “oh I just throw on something comfortable like pair of jeans and a top”:)

    Remember yesterday when we were laughing at the elastic waistband jeans? Well, today I got a pair. I’m such a fashion victim. And I realised, they are not jeans, nor leggings, they are jeggings! Have to laugh at this crazy world of fashion sometimes and how we are manipulated.

  2. White Rabbit permalink*
    September 15, 2009 3:10 pm

    Yes, I had your advise in my head when trying on all that pink :)) Life is too short to wear black all the time!

    Jeggings?? Are you kidding me?

    There is no way this word is going to stick. It is too ridiculous to say ” I bought a pair of lovely jeggings the other day…

Leave a Reply

