Skip to content

The Gloss Irish Fashion Magazine is Back!

August 31, 2009
The Gloss Irish Fashion Magazine

The Gloss Irish Fashion Magazine

Just a few weeks ago I was wondering what happened to The Gloss, the Irish Fashion Magazine…I have to say I really liked their practical, down to earth style and inspirational fashion photograhy, so I was hoping they didn’t become the victims of recession forever.

So to my delight I learned that The Gloss is back – this time coupled with The Irish Times. The Gloss will be inserted into The Irish Times every first Thursday of the month starting in on the 3rd of September! Great news to receive on a rainy Monday morning!

The Gloss is a fashion magazine for real, working women, in another words, for you and me. They have a strong editorial voice, intelligent articles and features, they are relevant and inspirational. Why? Because despite of their title the dont gloss over too much – the goal is to stay clear and unclattered.

I believe that for some it might be a disappointment that The Gloss ceased to be an independent magazine but I think it depends on how you look at it. I like to stay updated on the current afairs and I love fashion, so I do like the combination! I think it is great move!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. whisty permalink
    August 31, 2009 3:00 pm

    I love the Gloss’s photo shoots they’re always so high-end and totally feminine. This is gorgeous.

    • quirkyfashion permalink*
      August 31, 2009 3:02 pm

      Yes, I know…they are very imaginative as well and sometimes with a quirky theme!

Trackbacks

  1. Glossy Review « White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

